One Step Up, Two Back.

Acceptance.

It’s one of the hardest things to do, yet, if we’d be more open to it, it would be easier on our nerves, sense of frustration, and other malaise. Over and over, we find it to be true.

I resolved one big thing today. Took an hour or more with a personal banker at BMO. It was great to get service and be on the way to resolve the issue. I imagine all the old BOW employees are having a rough time learning the new way of doing things since the takeover, acquisition, whatever they want to call it. They exhibited professionalism and grace while getting the info they needed. I was happy with their service.

Therapy is double the fun. We added therapy for my knees this week, and it’s a bit more work on my part. With all the extra stuff with the house, Mom, etc., I’ve slowed down a lot, and haven’t been to nearly enough live music venues to see my favorite local artists. Luckily, there will be several opportunities in the next couple months.

Today and the weekend will serve as rest/relaxation because next week will be a doozie! I have PT twice, Mom has two appointments with her ortho docs on Monday and Tuesday, haircuts on Tuesday, attorney Thursday . . .

And more treasure hunting through Mom’s treasures. Sometimes, it’s insane. We’ll get through it. We have to. Have a wonderful Friday, and hope we all weather the summer return yet again in Nebraska. Among everything else, I hope to have some outdoor time to read this weekend and next week, between appointments. I’m grateful to do all of this, with a lot of help from my friends. We’re all here to walk each other home. See you tomorrow.

Leave a comment