What a Day.

Without going into a lot of detail, it’s been a day. Of course, there were good parts, and lots of not so good parts. Frustration with all the hoops to jump through as POA. One bank I already made a pilgrimage to several months ago said I’m not POA on two of five accounts. They were another institution when the POA was done, and the bank that took them over claims I’m not. What a mess! I’m trying to reach the person who worked with me several months ago. Maybe tomorrow.

Trying to come up with a plan to remove stuff from Mom’s house. Stuff like the old National Geographic, Encyclopedia’s, their yearbooks, and some other volumed set. Does anyone recycle them?

I’m still reading “Eerie Appalachia.” Learning more about the ghost stories, alien sightings, and unexplained phenomenon in the region. It made me chuckle while reading a paragraph about the eyewitnesses. They reported several as drinking. I’m sure there were many who were.

There were many people who created hoaxes about these sightings. Tall tales spread quickly. People, entertained by it all, helped spread the rumors. Human nature amazes me. How about you?

Tales such as these are interesting. There are explanations for all of them. And we can scare ourselves silly, too. Going to read a little, and hope tomorrow is a much better day. Have a wonderful Thursday, and we’ll see each other tomorrow. Thanks for reading.

One thought on “What a Day.

Leave a comment