My Favorite Historical Figure?

There are many historical figures I admire, for what they did for our nation. Not as politicians, but as innovative thinkers.

I love the National Parks System in the United States of America. Teddy Roosevelt, adventurer that he was, was the catalyst who set aside the lands and ensured they stay pure and unsettled.

I had a dream at one time of visiting many national parks. The Grand Canyon and Niagara Falls both were on the list. Rocky Mountain National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Yellowstone are all so incredible. The Black Hills were such a sight for my young mind to experience. The areas are rich with history.

And sometimes, I wonder how strong people had to be just to get through the day. I marvel at that strength, not only to live, but to eventually thrive as they did.

We have many different people to admire and be grateful to for preserving things for us to enjoy. We all play a part in preserving for others. Let’s all do our parts.

Hope you have a wonderful Friday. It will be another beautiful summer day. Enjoy it! see you tomorrow!

Leave a comment